National Assembly Speaker Moses Wetangula rules Kenya Kwanza as the majority party.

The long awaited ruling came out this afternoon with the national assembly speaker Moses Masika Wetangula declaring Kenya Kwanza as the majority party. His decision designated Kimani Ichungwa as leader of the majority party, Owen Baya as deputy leader of the majority party Silvanus Osoro a majority party whip and Naomi Jillo Waqo as deputy majority whip.

Opiyo Wandayi was named leader of the minority party, Robert Mbui – deputy leader of the minority party , Junet Mohammed – minority party whip, Sabina Chege – deputy minority whip.

MP Opiyo Wandayi, who was named a Minority Leader, asked to make an application to review Speaker Wetangula's decision that ruled Kenya Kwanza as the majority side.

"Under our standing orders... the ruling is not appealable or debatable, it stands as it is" - Wetangula

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All